10th Annual Nâzım Hikmet Poetry Competition


Now Open for Submissions


More information and instructions to submit


Sponsorship opportunity with exciting “Thank you” gifts

including free submissions and more...



Congratulations to 2017 winners of the Nazim Hikmet Poetry Festival

Final Winners
Threa Almontaser
Kirun Kapur
Chelsea Krieg
Victoria Reynolds
Kyle Rosko

Honorable Mentions
Elizabeth Gargano
Terry Savoie
Matthew Wimberley

Others who made the

Finalists’ Long List
Chris Abbate
Jonathan Andersen
Barbara Conrad
Deborah Grace
Ayla Goktan
Arzu Karadag
Ae Hee Lee
Antonio Lopez
Diana Pinckney
Noah Stetze


We are pleased to announce that we are nominating 6 poets for the Pushcart Prize. These poets are from winners, honorable mentions, and long list finalists. Congratulations to

Chelsea Krieg, Kirun Kapur, Threa Almontaser, Matthew Wimberley, Terry Savoie and Arzu Karadağ



Nazim Hikmet Poetry Festival is an annual celebration of poetry bringing together poets, scholars, and poetry fans in the humanistic spirit of the internationally renowned poet Nâzım Hikmet Ran.







Organized by ATA-NC
Hosted By Town of Cary
Designed by Bali & Bali Works